Asian junk food, a dietary exception

If I didn’t care about cottage cheese thunder thighs or obesity, you’d probably see me buying one of those oversized variety packs of chips at the closest Smart & Final. Boy, do I miss licking the fluorescent cheese powder that coated my fingers every time I ate Cheetoh Puffs, Cheddar Ruffles, and Nacho Cheese Frito Twists.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Over the past few years, I’ve strived away from junk food for the sake of my health, but I realized in the past few days that I’ve gone back to old snacking habits in a disguised, cutely-packaged way.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I’ve tried more Pocky flavors in the past week than I have in my lifetime and snacked on various frosted toast crackers and McDonald’s red bean pie like it was nobody’s business. Thank goodness for Blogilates.

Leave a Reply

